Strict action will be taken against accused of Guna incident: CM Chouhan

CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan addressing the emergency meeting at his residential office in Bhopal.

Chief Minister Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan called an emergency meeting at the residence office this morning and sought detailed information regarding the encounter between policemen and poachers in Guna district last night and the death of policemen. Chief Minister Shri Chouhan directed that the police should immediately take the strictest action possible against those guilty. The Chief Minister said that a detailed inquiry would also be conducted into the incident.

Chief Minister Shri Chouhan directed to remove Inspector General of Police, Gwalior, considering him guilty of reaching the spot in Guna district late. Home Minister Dr. Narottam Mishra was present in the meeting. Director General of Police Shri Sudhir Saxena virtually took part in the meeting.

Chief Minister Shri Chouhan said that the martyrdom of all three policemen including Sub Inspector Shri Rajkumar Jatav, constable Shri Neeraj Bhargava and constable Shri Santram, who lost their lives in the incident in Guna, will not be allowed to go in vain. They have laid down their lives while on duty. A samman nidhi of Rs one crore will be given to the family members of each of them and they will be accorded martyr status. Along with this, one member of the family will be given a government job.

Chief Minister Shri Chouhan said that the policemen on duty, who were martyred, should be cremated with respect. Ministers, public representatives and senior police officers should attend the funeral. Chief Minister Shri Chouhan said that our police personnel have died while fighting poachers. In this incident, such strict action will be taken against the guilty criminals, which will become an example in history. Chief Secretary Shri Iqbal Singh Bains, Additional Chief Secretary Home Dr. Rajesh Rajoura, Principal Secretary to Chief Minister Shri Manish Rastogi, Principal Secretary Public Relations Shri Raghavendra Kumar Singh, ADG Shri Adarsh ​​Katiyar and OSD Chief Minister’s Office Shri Yogesh Choudhary were present.