FMSCI Announces Final Schedule For 2020 INRC


The Federation of Motor Sport Cubs of India (FMSCI) has announced the final schedule for the 2020 Indian National Rally Championship (INRC). The season has been delayed due to the COVID-19 pandemic and as lockdown rules started to relax in many parts of the country, the federation has drafted a five round season. The 2020 FMSCI INRC will be organised by Champions Yacht Club, the same ones as last year. The rally will begin in late December this year with the complete season wrapping up in a month and a half by the end of January 2021.

According to the calendar released by the FMSCI, the season will kick-off in Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh with two back-to-back rounds between December 16-17 and December 19-20, respectively. This will be followed by the third round in Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, between January 9-10, 2021, followed by the final two rounds in Hampi, Karnataka between January 23-24 and in Bengaluru between January 30-31, next year. While the first two rounds in the North East will be tarmac-based, the three rounds in South India will be held through gravel and dirt.

READ  Tata Motors Domestic Sales Rise 21% To 53,430 Units In December 2020