New 9 Industrial Areas to be Developed


Differeant Patient Transportation Services is Conducted Under 108 Number
Cabinet Decisions
Bhopal : The state government has decided to establish 9 new industrial areas in the state in order to give pace to the development and expansion of industrial activities in the state. Decision as regard to this has been taken in the Cabinet Meeting chaired by the Chief Minister, Shivraj Singh Chouhan. These 9 new industrial areas will be come up in 2625 hectare area. An amount of Rs. 1940 crore has been sanctioned in this regard. The new industrial areas will be developed in Industrial area (Dhar), Jetapur Palasiya (Dhar), Badiyakhedi (Sehore), Mohasa Babai (Hoshangabad), Padora (Shivpuri), Jhanharwada (Neemuch), Umaria-Dungaria extenstion (Jabalpur), Babupur (Satna) and IT Park (Indore).

It has been also decided in the meeting that necessary amendment will be made in the Madhya Pradesh Rajya Udhyogik Bhoomi evam Bhavan Prabandhan Niyam 2015 to give extra time to the large industrial units for the process of allotment of undeveloped land and commercial production.

In order to implement the Industrial Promotion Policy 2014, the Commerce- Industry and Employment department has implemented Madhya Pradesh Nivesh Protsahan Yojana -2016. The cabinet gives approval to the Madhya Pradesh Swaastha Kshetra Nivesh Protsahan Yojana proposed in the Heath and Family Welfare department in order to determine the facilities procedure under the Health Care Investment Policy. Under the scheme, Public Health – Family Welfare department and Medical Education department will provide assistance to the investors.

Further, Decision has been taken to fix the date as March 31, 2017 for the guarantee of Rs. 1388 crore 23 lakh being received from Gramin Vidhyutikaran nigam for R-APDRP part B Yojna

As regard to the ambulance services, there will be no need to dial different telephone numbers but only number 108 will serve the purpose. Decision has been taken to coordinate the patient transport services of Sanjeevini 108 ambulance sewa, Jaani express sewa and Deendayal Mobile Hospital. These integrated services will be provided by the agency through only one central call center.

The cabinet has decided to keep the Alp Avdhi Krishi Rin yojna till Jan. 31, 2017. Under this scheme loan is given to the farmers on zero percent interest through Praathmik Krishi Saakh Sahkari Samitis affiliated to the cooperative banks.

Moreover, it has been decided in the meeting to start a diploma course in 6 identified specialties suggested by the College of Physician and Surgeon, Mumbai in the chosen district hospitals for the medical officers of the govt. district hospitals. These specialties include gynecology, pediatrics, general medicine, radiology, critical care and anesthesia. A separate examination will be conducted to admit doctors in these courses. Cabinet also gives its approval to the revised estimate of the under construction ITI buildings constructed through Pre Fab system by P.I.U. PWD under the technical education and skill development department. Besides this, approval has also been given to the traditional ITI campus in Burhanpur and Nepanagar ITI.

The cabinet has also made amendments in the Chief Minister self employment scheme and the Chief Minister economic welfare scheme. Under the self employment scheme the lower limit of Rs. 20 thousand has been increased to 50 thousand. Project worth Rs. 50 thousand to 10 lakh will be approved in this scheme. Under the economic welfare scheme the upper limit of Rs. 20 thousand has been increased to maximum 50 thousand for the project cost. Under the scheme, 15 percent of the project cost for general category and 50 percent margin money subsidy for BPL,SC, ST, OBC (excluding creamy layer) , woman, disabled person. The maximum margin money subsidy will be Rs. 15 thousand.

It has been decided to register all the contractors under the centralized system in one category abolishing all the A, B, C categories. The new system will facilitate contractors to take part in any bid. A sum of Rs. 25 thousand has been fixed as a registration charges. Further, the cabinet has gave approval to the amendment in Madhya Pradesh Gramin Adhosanrachna tatha sadak vikas niyam 2005. Under this Gramin Avsanrachna, peyjal apoorti yojna will be established in place of Gramin Avsanrachna. Also 46 posts of constables have been approved for judicial work in special police establishment of lokayukt sangathan. The cabinet while upgrading 20 middle schools to high schools has given sanction for 200 posts which includes 20 Principal, 120 contractual class teacher category -2, 20 contractual class science teacher, 20 computer literate LDC and 20 peons.

Also, approval has been given for 9 contractual based temporary posts for the effective implementation of Madhya Pradesh state special data infrastructure project in Madhya Pradesh agency for promotion of information technology. Beside this, approval as regard to creation of 6 posts in Madhya Pradesh state electronics Development Corporation for the establishment of Project management unit for SRDH project under the science and technology department has been given. These posts are approved on contractual basis for five years. The cabinet has further decided to creat post of Commissioner Aviation in the Aviation Directorate. The post will be filled with the secretary level officer of the administrative service.